Staff Reporters
Nov 18, 2014

Agency of the Year 2014 shortlists: Greater China

Here is the shortlist for the 2014 Agency of the Year Awards for the Greater China region.

Agency of the Year 2014 shortlists: Greater China

<< See all Agency of the Year 2014 shortlists


China Creative Agency of the Year

  • BBDO China
  • Fred & Farid Shanghai
  • JWT China
  • McCann Worldgroup China
  • Ogilvy & Mather China
  • Y&R China

Hong Kong Creative Agency of the Year

  • Grey Group Hong Kong
  • McCann Worldgroup Hong Kong Ltd
  • Ogilvy & Mather Hong Kong
  • Saatchi & Saatchi Hong Kong
  • TBWA\Hong Kong

Taiwan Creative Agency of the Year

  • Dentsu K Taiwan
  • JWT Taiwan
  • McCann Worldgroup Taiwan
  • Ogilvy & Mather Advertising Taiwan

China Media Agency of the Year

  • Carat China
  • Mindshare China
  • OMD China
  • PHD China
  • ZenithOptimedia China

Hong Kong Media Agency of the Year

  • Carat Media Services Hong Kong Limited
  • Mindshare Hong Kong
  • OMD Hong Kong
  • PHD Hong Kong
  • Starcom MediaVest Group Hong Kong

Taiwan Media Agency of the Year

  • Media Palette (Taiwan) Inc.
  • OMD Taiwan
  • PHD Taiwan
  • Starcom MediaVest Group Taiwan
  • ZenithOptimedia Taiwan

China Digital Agency of the Year

  • AKQA China
  • arkr GROUP China
  • Isobar China group
  • Ogilvy & Mather China
  • Social Touch China
  • VML IM2.0 China

Hong Kong Digital Agency of the Year

  • DDB Group Hong Kong
  • Designercity (HK) Ltd
  • Isobar Hong Kong
  • Ogilvy & Mather Hong Kong
  • TBWA's Digital Arts Network (DAN) Hong Kong

Greater China PR Agency of the Year

  • BBDO Live China
  • FleishmanHillard Hong Kong
  • Hill+Knowlton Strategies China
  • Ogilvy Public Relations China
  • Ogilvy Public Relations Hong Kong
  • Weber Shandwick China

Greater China Specialist Agency of the Year

  • FUSE China
  • Geometry Global Hong Kong
  • Mindshare Business Planning/GEMS Hong Kong
  • Red Fuse Communications Hong Kong
  • Social@Ogilvy Hong Kong

Greater China Independent Agency of the Year

  • Amber Communications China
  • arkr GROUP China
  • Hylink Digital Solution China
  • Imagination China
  • Red Bridge Communications China
  • Strategic Public Relations Group Hong Kong



Greater China Account Person of the Year

  • Fred & Farid Shanghai: Gregoire Chalopin
  • FUSE China: Calvin Fu
  • Ogilvy Public Relations: China Selina Teng
  • Starcom MediaVest Group Taiwan: Shandy Tang
  • TBWA\Shanghai: Catherine Talpey
  • Wunderman Shanghai: Pornthip Suchanthabut

Greater China Agency Head of the Year

  • BBDO Greater China: Carol Potter
  • McCann Worldgroup: Jesse Lin
  • McCann Worldgroup Hong Kong Ltd: Spencer Wong
  • Mindshare China: Amrita Randhawa
  • Saatchi & Saatchi Greater China: Michael Lee

Greater China Creative of the Year

  • BBDO China: Kit Koh
  • BBDO China: Arthur Louis Tsang
  • Fred & Farid Shanghai: Feng Huang
  • Ogilvy & Mather Hong Kong: Reed Collins
  • Y&R China: Nils Andersson

Greater China New Business Development Team of the Year

  • BBDO China: The Energy Team (Tan Tze Kiat & Team – Koo Yeat Mung, Eric Zhou, Sharlene Wu, Jason King)
  • DDB Group Shanghai: Richard Tan, Jit Hoong Ng, Twelve Tong, Jason Wu, Tim Cheng, Raymond Man, Roger Zhu
  • JWT Beijing: Tammy Sheu, Polly Chu, Alice Too, Beatrice Tu, Chiara Capitanio, Lu Xiao
  • McCann Worldgroup: Jesse Lin; Vivian Xu, Tomaz Mok; Ellen Hou; Stephen Mui; Carter Chow; Cia Hatzi; Anthony Yeung; Joanna Hou; Stephen Tsai; Gary Chi; Kevin Yang; Atilio Chien; Spencer Wong
  • McCann Worldgroup Hong Kong Ltd: Philip Tsang, Karen Lo

Greater China Planner of the Year

  • BBDO China: Owen Smith
  • BBDO China: Silver Sun
  • OMD China: Bhasker Jaiswal
  • Omnicom Media Group: Jasmine Wong
  • TBWA\Shanghai: Emmanuel Sabbagh
  • ZenithOptimedia: Tracy Zhang

Greater China Talent Management Person/Team of the Year

  • BBDO China: Jason King & Team (Uming Tong & Oni Zhang)
  • Omnicom Media Group: Jackson Kwok
  • Saatchi & Saatchi Greater China: Yuki Qi
  • Y&R China: Grace Qian

Greater China Young Achiever of the Year

  • Airwave Hong Kong: Koyi Wu
  • BBDO China: Leon Liu
  • Carat China: Lesley Cao
  • Geometry Global Hong Kong: Olivia Paul
  • ZenithOptimedia: Sam Holt

Greater China Corporate Communications Team of the Year

  • BBDO China: Nick Cakebread & Poi Yu
  • Ogilvy & Mather Hong Kong: Greg Carton, Sarah Edwards, Anna Mugglestone, Natalie Lyall
  • Saatchi & Saatchi Greater China: PR & Communications Team



Campaign Asia

Related Articles

Just Published

1 day ago

A spotlight night for Publicis Groupe, with Ogilvy ...

There was intense competition between Publicis' Leo Burnett and Ogilvy at the 2023 Southeast Asia AOY awards last night, with the former ultimately taking home the bulk of the metal haul.

1 day ago

'Special' night prevails over Motion Sickness at ...

Special Group steals the show with five Golds between both markets, while Kiwi challenger Motion Sickness racks up an impressive six awards, and Initiative leads the media pack.

1 day ago

Ogilvy and Mindshare split top APAC network awards ...

With four out of four Network metals in the bag last night, WPP took home all the coveted honours at this year's awards ceremony, hosted live from the glitzy Ritz-Carlton in Singapore.

1 day ago

Prime Video nabs first big agency partner as it ...

IPG Mediabrands will be the first media holding company to join forces with Amazon Advertising to access Prime Video ads.