Staff Reporters
May 15, 2018

Women Leading Change Awards: Shortlist revealed

The Women Leading Change Awards will be presented on Thursday, 31 May in Singapore.

Women Leading Change Awards: Shortlist revealed

The jury for the 2018 Women Leading Change Awards has announced its shortlist. The 65 shortlisted nominees are change makers, leaders, achievers and rising stars who fall into 10 categories, plus two special awards

The Women Leading Change Awards will be presented on Thursday, 31 May at Sinfonia Ristorante in Singapore. Tickets are available now.

The awards will follow the Women Leading Change Awards Conference, taking place the same day at Google Singapore. See the agenda and register here.

Nominee Nominee's company
Vision Leader
Prema Sagar Burson Cohn & Wolfe (Genesis Burson-Marsteller)
Narelle Burke Kantar
Lara Hussein M&C Saatchi Malaysia
Erosha Tennakoon Mindshare Sri Lanka
Rose Tsou Oath
Malu Vasallo Wavemaker Philippines
Papri Dev Zeno Group
Technology Chief
Anna Stoyanova Essence
May Seow Facebook
Rituparna Dasgupta Mindshare India
Aleetza Senn Sparkline Pte Ltd
Creative Captain
Sindhu Janardhan Interactive Avenues Pvt. Ltd.
Business Leader
Anita Munro Group M
Amna Khatib Paracha GroupM Pakistan
Imogen Hewitt Havas Media Group Australia
Louise Watts High Performance Coaching Global
Melissa Fein Initiative Australia
Natalie Ackerman  Jack Morton Worldwide
Anita Kotwani Mindshare India
Susan Chao Mindshare Taiwan
Maya Hari Twitter
Reena Francisco UM Philippines
Young Business Leader
Daphne Lourdes Astro Radio
Deirdre Chew Google
Olivia Warren Initiative
Neesha Dara Khan Omnicom Media Group Pakistan
Samyukta Yatish VML SEA & India
Rising Star
Yuani Chen Amnet
Stefanie Wong Edelman Public Relations Worldwide (HK) Limited
Lucy Bennett-Baggs Just Challenge
Abigail Kalaya Kwek TBWA\Singapore
Lena Paik TBWA\Singapore
Ruth Lim TBWA\Singapore
Entrepreneurship of the Year
Jessica Circi Ortus Club
Adrienne Ravez Quantum Endorphine Digital
Aleetza Senn Sparkline Pte Ltd
CEO of the Year
Kyoko Matsushita Essence
Anita Nayyar Havas Media Group
Joanna Catalano iProspect
Lara Hussein M&C Saatchi Malaysia
Amrita Randhawa Mindshare Asia Pacific
Aimee Buchanan OMD Australia
Louise Bond PHD New Zealand
Elan Shou Ruder Finn Asia
Mentor of the Year
Barbara Shao Edelman Public Relations China
Maria Abril Mango Media
Aimee Buchanan OMD Australia
Lydia Lee Weber Shandwick
Innovation of the Year
Sarah Ritchie AM-Insider
Christine Park Edelman
May Seow Facebook
Vivian Wang iQIYI
Natalie Gruis TBWA\Singapore
Special Award: Women Leadership Program
René Chen and Yolanda Tang Jones Knowles Ritchie Shanghai
Alice Chow MediaCom Hong Kong
Anita Kotwani Mindshare India
Special Award: Women Leading Change of the Year
Swati Bhattacharya FCB Ulka
Mickey Zhang GroupM China
Naureen Awais GroupM Pakistan (Private) Limited
Maria Margarita 'Margot' B. Torres Internet and Mobile Marketing Association of the Philippines
Alice Chow MediaCom Hong Kong
Amrita Randhawa Mindshare Asia Pacific
Anna Chitty PHD China
Louise Bond PHD New Zealand


Related Articles

Just Published

31 minutes ago

L'Oreal opens omnichannel concept store in Shanghai

Designed with AKQA, the store has a livestreaming set, face-scanning technology and personalised shopping via WeChat integration, as well as a chance to ride a bike through the streets of Paris.

3 hours ago

What legacy brands can learn from digital-native brands

Three fundamental differences separate digital-native brands from legacy brands when it comes to their approach to marketing, according to the chief digital officer of Wavemaker India.

11 hours ago

10 things agencies can do to end long hours

The long hours culture is created by things that are both in and out of an agency’s control. Here are some suggestions of what they can change.

11 hours ago

Five of the best ads from Campaign's Global ...

From Uber Eats to the New Zealand election, here is the work that puts Special Group at the top of the game.