Staff Reporters
Nov 19, 2014

Agency of the Year 2014 shortlists: Japan and Korea

Here is the shortlist for the 2014 Agency of the Year Awards for the Japan/Korea region.

Agency of the Year 2014 shortlists: Japan and Korea

<< See all Agency of the Year 2014 shortlists


Japan Creative Agency of the Year

  • I&S BBDO Japan
  • Wieden+Kennedy Tokyo

Korea Creative Agency of the Year

  • BBDO Korea
  • DDB Group Korea
  • Leo Burnett Korea

Japan Media Agency of the Year

  • Carat Japan
  • Dentsu Inc. Japan
  • Mindshare Japan

Korea Media Agency of the Year

  • Carat Korea
  • Dentsu Media Korea Inc
  • OMD/TBWA Korea
  • Vizeum Korea
  • ZenithOptimedia Korea

Japan Digital Agency of the Year

  • Isobar Japan
  • Proximity Japan

Korea Digital Agency of the Year

  • Asiance Korea
  • Proximity Korea

Japan/Korea PR Agency of the Year

  • Edelman Japan
  • Edelman Korea
  • Prain Global Korea
  • Synergy Hill+Knowlton Strategies Korea

Japan/Korea Specialist Agency of the Year

  • Geometry Global Japan
  • iProspect Japan K.K.
  • iProspect Korea
  • McCann Health Japan

Japan/Korea Independent Agency of the Year

  • COSMO Public Relations Corporation Japan
  • Wieden+Kennedy Tokyo


Japan/Korea Account Person of the Year

Japan/Korea Agency Head of the Year

  • Carat Korea: Woohyun Nam
  • DDB Group Korea: Kevin Koh
  • Edelman Japan: Ross Rowbury
  • Isobar Japan: Takahiro Uchinaga
  • Mindshare Japan: Linda Lee
  • TBWA\HAKUHODO: Ichiro Zama

Japan/Korea Creative of the Year

  • Dentsu Young & Rubicam Inc.: Yuki Fuse
  • TBWA\HAKUHODO: Tomoki Harada

Japan/Korea New Business Development Team of the Year

  • iProspect Korea: Jay Cho & Performance Marketing Team
  • JWT Korea: Hojeong Ahn, Gangmin Lee, Daesung Kim
  • McCann Worldgroup: Yasuyuki Katagi and Sung-Jung Kim
  • Y&R Korea: HS Jeong and team

Japan/Korea Planner of the Year

  • Winner: TBWA\HAKUHODO: Takuro Amada

Japan/Korea Talent Management Person/Team of the Year

  • Winner: TBWA\HAKUHODO: Eiji Takahashi

Japan/Korea Young Achiever of the Year

  • iProspect Korea: Brandon K. Lee
  • TBWA\HAKUHODO: Rosa Uchima


Related Articles

Just Published

4 hours ago

Ikea rents tiny Tokyo flat for tiny price

In a campaign by Wieden Kennedy Tokyo, the brand's property agent (a walking, talking shark) wants to get someone into a 10-square-meter apartment for just 99 yen per month.

4 hours ago

Finding digital measurement success, part 1: ...

Quantcast's SEA MD argues that every metric you look at, every audience you try to reach, and every methodology you use must be evaluated as part of a cohort.

4 hours ago

With mixed travel recovery in APAC, Hilton focuses ...

Campaign sentiment has shifted from dreaming of a vacation to pushing consumers to graduate from weekend trips to weeklong adventures, says Ben George the chain's senior VP and commercial director.

5 hours ago

Chinese consumers getting more conscious of their ...

TOP OF THE CHARTS: Chinese consumers increasingly choose to make conscious buying decisions by purchasing ethical, environmentally friendly and local products, a report shows.