Staff Reporters
Nov 25, 2013

Agency of the Year 2013: Australia / New Zealand shortlist

Here is the shortlist for the 2013 Campaign Asia-Pacific Agency of the Year Awards in the Australia / New Zealand region.

Agency of the Year 2013: Australia / New Zealand shortlist


Australia Creative Agency of the Year 

  • Clemenger BBDO
  • DDB Group Australia
  • Leo Burnett National
  • McCann Australia
  • The Monkeys
  • Whybin\TBWA Group Sydney

New Zealand Creative Agency of the Year 

  • Colenso BBDO
  • DDB Group New Zealand
  • DraftFCB New Zealand

Australia Media Agency of the Year 

  • Carat Australia
  • MATCH Media
  • OMD Australia
  • PHD Australia
  • Starcom MediaVest Group (Australia)
  • UM Australia

New Zealand Media Agency of the Year 

  • Carat New Zealand
  • DraftFCB Media
  • O P E N
  • OMD New Zealand
  • SparkPHD

Australia Digital Agency of the Year 

  • DT
  • Isobar Australia
  • Leo Burnett National
  • Soap Creative
  • VML Australia
  • WiTH Collective

New Zealand Digital Agency of the Year 

  • Colenso BBDO
  • DDB Group New Zealand

Australia/New Zealand PR Agency of the Year 

  • Edelman Australia
  • Eleven PR Australia
  • One Green Bean Australia
  • Professional Public Relations Australia
  • The Red Agency Australia

Australia/New Zealand Specialist Agency of the Year 

  • King Content Australia
  • McCann Health Australia
  • Outware Mobile Australia
  • PLAY Communications Australia
  • WiTH Collective Australia

Australia/New Zealand Independent Agency of the Year 

  • Barnes, Catmur and Friends New Zealand
  • King Content Australia
  • MATCH Media Australia
  • MercerBell Australia
  • Soap Creative Australia
  • The Monkeys Australia
  • The Works Australia

Australia/New Zealand Account Person of the Year 

  • Nicole Taylor, DDB Group Sydney
  • Alistair Ward, Isobar Australia
  • Peter Bosilkovski, Leo Burnett
  • Adrian Mills, McCann Australia 
  • Becky Bishop, MercerBell

Australia/New Zealand Agency Head of the Year 

  • Chris Howatson, CHE Proximity
  • Marty O'Halloran, DDB Australia and New Zealand
  • Todd Sampson, Leo Burnett Sydney
  • John Preston, MATCH Media
  • Peter Horgan, OMD Australia 
  • Mat Baxter, UM Australia

Australia/New Zealand Creative of the Year 

  • Andy Fackrell, DDB Group New Zealand
  • Darren Spiller, DDB Melbourne
  • John Mescall, McCann Australia 

Australia/New Zealand New Business Development Team of the Year 

  • Andrew Little and Leif Stromnes, DDB Group Sydney
  • McCann Australia, McCann Australia

Australia/New Zealand Planner of the Year 

  • Lucinda Sherborne, DDB Group New Zealand
  • Rowan Avis, DDB Group Sydney 
  • Rufus Chuter, DraftFCB Media
  • Karl Bates, McCann
  • Gerry Cyron, Ogilvy Australia

Australia/New Zealand Talent Management Person/Team of the Year 

  • Aegis Media Talent Management Team, Aegis Media Australia & New Zealand
  • Julie Dormand, MercerBell 
  • Dave Sayer, Ogilvy Australia
  • Martin Cowie, Nick Barbour, Anita Lau, OMD Australia
  • Hannah Sturrock, The Hallway

Australia/New Zealand Young Achiever of the Year 

  • Chris Howatson, CHE Proximity
  • Mike Fraser, Isobar Australia
  • Annabelle Rogers, OMD Australia
  • Tom Disapia, UM
  • Kerry Boys, UM Australia


Related Articles

Just Published

14 hours ago

Campaign Creation Stories: How Tourism New Zealand ...

Campaign debuts a new series in which brand and agency leaders talk about how they collaborated to bring a great piece of work to life. In the premiere, Tourism NZ and Special Group discuss the somewhat insane idea of creating a daily brand video for a full year.

14 hours ago

CMO Power List 2021: Call for nominations

Campaign Asia-Pacific's CMO Power List, a definitive guide to the most influential marketers in the region, is now accepting nominations for its third listing of top marketers.

14 hours ago

The untapped wealth of WeChat data for brands

Brands are not fully realising the opportunity of both capturing and actioning on WeChat's many data touchpoints, with much data sitting unused in third-party systems. The data and consulting director at Artefact advises how to unlock WeChat's data dam.

15 hours ago

Move and win roundup: Week of May 10, 2021

Mindshare, Tyson Foods Malaysia, WPIC Creative Labs, Nielsen and more to come in our weekly collection of people moves and account news.