Staff Reporters
Nov 18, 2014

Agency of the Year 2014 shortlists: Australia and New Zealand

Here is the shortlist for the 2014 Agency of the Year Awards for the Australia/New Zealand region.

Agency of the Year 2014 shortlists: Australia and New Zealand

<< See all Agency of the Year 2014 shortlists


Australia Creative Agency of the Year

  • Clemenger BBDO Australia
  • DDB Group Australia
  • Leo Burnett Australia
  • M&C Saatchi Australia
  • McCann Australia

New Zealand Creative Agency of the Year

  • Clemenger BBDO Wellington
  • Colenso BBDO and Proximity, Auckland
  • DDB Group New Zealand
  • FCB NZ

Australia Media Agency of the Year

  • Carat Australia
  • MATCH Media Australia
  • OMD Australia
  • PHD Media Australia
  • Starcom MediaVest Group Australia
  • Universal McCann Australia

New Zealand Media Agency of the Year

  • MediaCom New Zealand
  • OMD New Zealand
  • PHD New Zealand

Australia Digital Agency of the Year

  • Isobar Australia
  • Leo Burnett Australia
  • MATCH Media Australia
  • VML Australia
  • WiTH Collective Australia

New Zealand Digital Agency of the Year

  • Colenso BBDO and Proximity, Auckland
  • DDB Group New Zealand

Australia/New Zealand PR Agency of the Year

  • Edelman Public Relations Australia
  • Haystac Australia
  • Pulse Communications Australia

Australia/New Zealand Specialist Agency of the Year

  • Anomaly Australia
  • ApolloNation Australia
  • Mnet Mobile Australia
  • Outware Mobile Australia
  • PLAY Communications Australia
  • WiTH Collective Australia

Australia/New Zealand Independent Agency of the Year

  • Barnes, Catmur and Friends New Zealand
  • MATCH Media Australia
  • PENSO Australia
  • The Hallway Australia
  • The Monkeys Australia
  • WiTH Collective Australia


Australia/New Zealand Account Person of the Year

  • DDB Group Australia: Nicole Taylor
  • FCB New Zealand: Fleur Head
  • Leo Burnett Australia: Peter Bosilkovski
  • OMD Australia: Dan Robins

Australia/New Zealand Agency Head of the Year

  • Dentsu Aegis Network Australia & New Zealand: Luke Littlefield
  • M&C Saatchi: Jaimes Leggett
  • MATCH Media: John Preston
  • Mnet Mobile: Travis Johnson
  • OMD Australia: Peter Horgan

Australia/New Zealand Creative of the Year

  • DDB Group Melbourne: Darren Spiller
  • McCann Health Australia: June Laffey
  • McCann Melbourne: Pat Baron

Australia/New Zealand New Business Development Team of the Year

  • (WINNER) M&C Saatchi: Jaimes Leggett, Justin Graham, Ben Welsh and Lucy Billington

Australia/New Zealand Planner of the Year

  • DDB Group Sydney: Leif Stromnes
  • M&C Saatchi: Justin Graham
  • McCann Melbourne: Danish Chan

Australia/New Zealand Talent Management Person/Team of the Year

  • DDB Group Australia: Michelle Filo
  • Leo Burnett Australia: Sarah Palmer
  • M&C Saatchi: Nathalie Brady, Jessica Genussa, Marisa Michaels and Zoe Sturgess
  • OMD Australia: Martin Cowie, Nick Barbour and Maryanne Ranger
  • The Hallway: Hannah Sturrock

Australia/New Zealand Young Achiever of the Year

  • Anomaly: Ankita Agarwal
  • Colenso BBDO and Proximity Auckland: Ben Polkinghorne
  • Columbus: Simon Williams
  • McCann Australia: Jeremy Carreon
  • Universal McCann: Michael Gunadi


Campaign Asia

Related Articles

Just Published

1 day ago

A spotlight night for Publicis Groupe, with Ogilvy ...

There was intense competition between Publicis' Leo Burnett and Ogilvy at the 2023 Southeast Asia AOY awards last night, with the former ultimately taking home the bulk of the metal haul.

1 day ago

'Special' night prevails over Motion Sickness at ...

Special Group steals the show with five Golds between both markets, while Kiwi challenger Motion Sickness racks up an impressive six awards, and Initiative leads the media pack.

1 day ago

Ogilvy and Mindshare split top APAC network awards ...

With four out of four Network metals in the bag last night, WPP took home all the coveted honours at this year's awards ceremony, hosted live from the glitzy Ritz-Carlton in Singapore.

1 day ago

Prime Video nabs first big agency partner as it ...

IPG Mediabrands will be the first media holding company to join forces with Amazon Advertising to access Prime Video ads.