Staff Reporters
May 6, 2020

Women Leading Change Awards shortlist announced

See the APAC change-makers, leaders, achievers and rising stars shortlisted for the fourth Women Leading Change Awards.

Women Leading Change Awards shortlist announced

The shortlist for the fourth edition of the Women Leading Change Awards includes finalists in 11 individual categories, two company categories, two campaign categories and two special categories.

Given the ongoing restrictions on travel and gatherings due to Covid-19, no decision about an awards announcement or presentation has been made as of yet. We plan to announce a decision by mid June.

In the meantime, please join us in recognising the individuals, teams, companies and work cited below. You can reach the awards team at

Category Nominee Agency/Company Market
Rising Star Camille Lin Mindshare China China
Doreen Chia Essence Singapore
Dragon Zhang TOMORROW China
Grace Espinoza UM APAC Singapore
Vitya Vijayan M&C Saatchi Performance Singapore
Young Business Leader Dragon Zhang TOMORROW China
Irene Yang Nativex Singapore
Joy Song Edelman Public Relations Worldwide (China) Co., Ltd. China
Manon Pietra PHD Australia Australia
Su Ling Chan Ensemble Worldwide Malaysia 
Business Leader Anita Munro L'Atelier, Group M Hong Kong SAR 
Cheryl Goh Grab Singapore
Eileen Ooi PHD Malaysia 
Mazuin Zin Edelman Malaysia Malaysia 
Melissa Fein Initiative, Australia Australia
Vision Leader Claudia Kosser Finsbury Asia Ltd. China
Gina Qiao Lenovo China
Helen Tan Mindshare Asia Pacific Singapore
Liz Clark Martinez McCann Health Singapore Singapore
Malu Agbulos-Vasallo Wavemaker Philippines Philippines
Diversity Champion Anna Chua-Norbert DDB Group Philippines Philippines
Rachel Norager Johnson & Johnson Singapore
Sharifah Menyalara Hussein M&C Saatchi Malaysia Malaysia
Sonia Fernandes MediaCom Singapore
Yuri Nakagawa Twitter, Inc. Japan
Technology Chief Cindy Chan Yan Focus Media Group China
Deepika Nikhilender Xaxis Asia Pacific Singapore
Eunice Loh Wavemaker Singapore
Joana Lagartinho MediaCom Singapore
Sabrina Quek Zeno Communications Singapore Singapore
Creative Captain Angelique Malabanan MediaCom Philippines
CHEN MO TBWA\Shanghai China
Hira Mohibullah BBDO Pakistan Pakistan
Satoko Iida Wunderman Thompson Tokyo Japan
Swati Bhattacharya FCB Ulka India
Innovator of the Year Archana Ram MediaCom Singapore
Kristy Castleton Rebel & Soul Singapore
Lin Liu UM China China
Vivian Wang iQIYI China
Entrepreneurship of the Year Kristy Castleton Rebel & Soul Singapore
Saowanit Chongpaiboon Heroleads Asia Thailand
Susanna Fagring Forsman & Bodenfors Singapore Singapore
Taiwing Tian Switching-Time China
Vivian Wang iQIYI China
Mentor of the Year Khanokkhan Prajongsangsri IPG Mediabrands Thailand Thailand
Makiko Imao Wunderman Thompson Tokyo Japan
Nadia Wahyuhardini Mondelez International Indonesia
CEO of the Year Divya Karani dentsu X India India
Golda Aguilar Roldan Wunderman Thompson Philippines
Malu Agbulos-Vasallo Wavemaker Philippines Philippines
Melissa Fein Initiative, Australia Australia
Susanna Fagring Forsman & Bodenfors Singapore Singapore
Tan Tze Kiat BBDO Greater China China
Category Agency/Company Market
Game Changer of the Year No Shortlist
Health & Wellbeing Awards of the Year George P. Johnson Singapore Singapore
Havas Ortega Group Philippines
MediaCom China China
Mindshare Asia Pacific China
South China Morning Post Hong Kong SAR 
Category Campaign Title Agency/Company Market
Women Leading Change Campaign AIA Championship for Women AIA Indonesia Indonesia
From High-So to All-So Coca-Cola Myanmar
Nike Women: Back to the Beginning Nike China
VMinclusion Taara Bringing Women Back to the Workforce VMware Singapore
Women Leading Change Campaign (Non-Profit) To Be Announced
Category Team/Nominee Agency/Company Market
Women Leadership Program The Culture Hub of DDB Group Philippines DDB Group Philippines Philippines
Edelman’s Global Women’s Equality Network (GWEN) China Team Edelman Public Relations Worldwide (China) Co., Ltd. China
APAC HR and Talent Team Havas Group APAC Singapore (APAC)
Team iProspect iProspect India India
Erica Kerner ONE Championship Singapore
Women Leading Change of the Year Kristy Castleton Rebel & Soul Singapore
Maria Devereux Colenso BBDO New Zealand
Preeti Mascarenhas Mindshare India India
Sapna Chadha Google Singapore
Sharmistha Ghosh Avian WE India


Related Articles

Just Published

1 day ago

Food delivery brands in Asia stay nimble amid lockdowns

TOP OF THE CHARTS: The pandemic is driving innovation in takeaway food, as confined consumers seek to bring restaurant experiences to their homes, according to Circus Social.

1 day ago

Unilever Nepal takes on stigmatising of returning ...

The company, along with Unicef and Nepal star Rajesh Hamal, makes a case for understanding in a campaign by Outreach Nepal.

2 days ago

Coke's 'The great meal' is pretty great

Global spot by Anomaly is the real thing.

2 days ago

Carslberg China marketer Priyadarshini Sharma moves on

Former Women to Watch 2019 winner joins spice and condiment company McCormick in newly-created Asia-Pacific role.