Staff Reporters
May 4, 2018

Tangrams announces 2018 jury members

The shortlist will be announced in July, while the awards will be held during Spikes Asia on 28 September.

The jury presidents (clockwise from left):  Erica Kerner, VP Marketing - Asia Pacific, Tiffany & Co; David Porter, VP, Global Media, Unilever;  Juliana Chu, Director, APAC Digital & Analytics, Kimberly-Clark Asia Pacific and  Josephine Tan, Global Media Director, McDonald's
The jury presidents (clockwise from left): Erica Kerner, VP Marketing - Asia Pacific, Tiffany & Co; David Porter, VP, Global Media, Unilever; Juliana Chu, Director, APAC Digital & Analytics, Kimberly-Clark Asia Pacific and Josephine Tan, Global Media Director, McDonald's

Tangrams, Asia-Pacific's largest effectiveness and strategy awards, which will take place during Spikes Asia in September, has announced its jury lineup. This includes the Effectiveness, Digital Strategy, Media Strategy, Data & Analytics and Ecommerce award categories. 

The jury presidents were named earlier last month.

Effectiveness Jury

  • David Porter, VP, Global Media, Unilever – Jury President
  • Amanda Hancock, Head of Strategy, McCann Worldgroup
  • Duncan Pointer, Chief Executive Officer, Vizeum Asia Pacific
  • Edward Booty, Chief Strategy Officer, APAC, Publicis Communications
  • Ian Pearman, President, TBWA\Asia
  • Kaveri Khullar
  • Kota Takaichi, CMO / COO, HAKUHODO Malaysia
  • Lakish Hatalkar, President Director, One J&J Indonesia
  • Levent Guenes, Chief Growth Officer, APAC, Havas Group
  • Måns Tesch, Chief Strategy Officer - Asia Pacific, Middle East & Africa,
  • Grey Marco Corsi, Director, Global Accounts Team, APAC, Facebook
  • Matt Scotton, CSO APAC, Mediabrands
  • Michael Cook, Regional CMO - APAC: Personal Insurance, AIG
  • Michael Chadwick, Chief Strategy Officer, APAC, Dentsu Brand Agencies
  • Nick Sinclair, Senior Brand Marketing Manager, APAC, Airbnb
  • Sandipan Roy, Chief Strategy Officer, APAC, Isobar
  • Shahvez Afridi, Global Strategy Director, MullenLowe
  • Shantanu Dasgupta, Executive Planning Director, Global, ADK
  • Vishwanath Ramaswamy, Global Marketing Director, GSK
  • Vivek Pareek, Global Brand Manager – Shell Helix and Shell Advance, Shell
  • Wendy Walker, Head of Marketing: Global Expansion, Intuit
  • Yvonne Tey, Marketing Director, Under Armour SEA

Digital Strategy

  • Jury Erica Kerner, VP Marketing - Asia Pacific, Tiffany & Co – Jury President
  • Carlos Palacios, Head of Strategy, DDB
  • Caspar Schlickum, CEO Asia Pacific, Wunderman
  • Diane Yap, Head of Marketing, AXA Insurance
  • Haruna McWilliams, VP Strategy APAC, Essence
  • Josie Brown, APAC Director of Digital, JWT/Mirum
  • Justin Peyton, Chief Strategy & Transformation Officer, Digitas
  • Kabeer Chaudhary, Regional Director APAC, M&C Saatchi Mobile
  • Kunal Arora, Managing Director, Edelman
  • Patrick Rona, Chief Digital Officer, APAC, McCann Worldgroup
  • Priyanka Nath, Digital Marketing Director, Expedia Group
  • Rika Sharma, Managing Partner, Ogilvy & Mather
  • Sanchit Sanga, Chief Digital Officer, Mindshare
  • Scott McBride, Chief Digital Officer, IPG Mediabrands, APAC
  • Shamusddin Jasani, Managing Director, Isobar (A division of Dentsu Aegis Network)
  • Suresh Ramaswamy, Regional Digital Lead, AMEA, Grey Group
  • Tan Rahman, marketing consultant

Media Strategy Jury

  • Josephine Tan, Global Media Director, McDonald's – Jury President
  • Amy Pak, Connections & Media Activation Manager, APAC, Airbnb
  • Anindya Dasgupta, Global Chief Marketing and Sales Officer, Fonterra
  • Ben Cunnington, Client Partner, Dentsu Aegis
  • Clay Schouest, Chief Strategy Officer, APAC, Carat
  • Imogen Hewitt, Group Managing Director, Havas Media
  • James Honda-Pinder, Planning Director, Iris Worldwide
  • Jan-Philipp Harling, Global Media Investment Director, Huawei
  • Jasper Distel, Regional Integrated Comms & Media Strategy Lead, Uber Technologies Inc.
  • Joyce Po, Regional Media Director, Mindshare
  • Klara Krok-Paszkowska, Head of Strategy Asia Pacific, Joule
  • Nicholas Koh, Account Director – Media, StarHub 
  • Nick Licence, Regional Director Data & Strategy APAC, Dentsu
  • Pablo Gomez, Head of Media and Digital NASEAP, Kantar Millward Brown
  • Qaiser Bachani, Director Media, APAC, GSK Consumer Healthcare
  • Richa Goswami, Global Head of Creative, Content and Digital platforms, Johnson and Johnson
  • Roche Vandenberghe, Head of Marketing, FWD Life Insurance
  • Stephen Tompkins, VP, Media Activation, Essence
  • Todd Martin, Director, Digital and Media Marketing, APJ, HP Inc
  • Tushar Vyas, Chief Strategy Officer, GroupM South Asia
  • Veneeta Ranjan, Regional Media Management – APAC
  • Ferrero Walter Navarro, Director of Marketing Communications, Sofitel Singapore City Centre
  • Wendy Hogan, Customer Experience & Marketing Strategy Director, Oracle

Data & Analytics and e-Commerce Jury

  • Juliana Chu, Director, APAC Digital & Analytics, Kimberly-Clark Asia Pacific Headquarters – Jury President
  • Brendon Cropper, Chief Data & Experience Officer, Carat
  • David Brigham, Analytics Director, Mirum Agency
  • Gurmukh Chhabra, Senior Manager eCommerce - Asia Middle East and Africa, Mondelez International
  • Huw Davis, Data & Analytics Director – APAC, J Walter Thompson
  • James Lewin, Head of Innovation, Asia-Pacific, Mindshare 
  • Jasper Knoben, Ecommerce lead APAC, Philips 
  • Khaled Matar, Associate Director, eCommerce, PHD 
  • Michel Mommejat, Managing Director Digital, Data and Technology, McCann Worldgroup Japan 
  • Patrick Deloy, Managing Director, Isobar Commerce 
  • Tetsuya Waida, Director, Hakuhodo
  • Tuomas Peltoniemi, President, Asia - Digital & Innovation, TBWA\Digital Arts Network
  • William Adeney, Vice President, OgilvyRed Asia Pacific

Campaign Asia

Related Articles

Just Published

4 hours ago

Only one third of every ad dollar spent reaches an ...

The US advertisers' industry body has exposed the $88 billion programmatic market's damning lack of transparency in a recent report – here’s where your programmatic ad dollars may really be going.

4 hours ago

Global adspend to grow by 4.6% to $753 billion in ...

As a proportion of GDP, Japan's adspend leads the world.

8 hours ago

Wavemaker earns another AOR term for L'Oréal Thailand

The retainer expands Wavemaker's responsibilities to cover all media strategies and e-commerce sales for the beauty major in Thailand.

13 hours ago

Vietnamese agency M — N Associates breathes new ...

The local branding agency were tasked with creating a new visual identity for the museum, reflecting the artistic techniques of the talented ceramic artist Vu Duc Thang.