Staff Reporters
May 14, 2019

Shortlist for Women Leading Change Awards revealed

The awards will be presented on June 4 in Singapore.

Shortlist for Women Leading Change Awards revealed

The jury for the 2019 Women Leading Change Awards has announced it shortlist, which includes 70 individuals and five companies across 14 categories. The awards take place at the Parkroyal on Pickering in Singapore starting at 6:30 pm on 4 June. Booking for the awards ceremony is available now.

Now in its third year, the Women Leading Change Awards sets out to champion change makers, leaders, achievers and rising stars who have shown outstanding leadership and fostered groundbreaking innovation in the media and marketing industry in Asia.

The awards follow the full-day Women Leading Change conference.

Category Organization
Game Changer of the Year Initiative Media
IPG Mediabrands
MediaCom APAC
OMD Australia
Category Nominee Company
Rising Star Dove Subingsubing Evident Communications
Justine Hsu TBWA\Shanghai
Ruhana DaSilva Lemonade - Dentsu Aegis Network
Sophie Abdi Foolproof
Victoria Thoo Primal Digital Agency
Young Business Leader Cheska Teresa Lion & Lion
Katherine Reyes Foolproof
Nicky Wang WE Red Bridge
Rachel Nathani Label Ideas & Co
Rina Marie Simon Wavemaker Philippines
Sammy Li Mindshare Hong Kong
Business Leader Anita Kotwani Mindshare India
Lara Hussein M&C Saatchi Malaysia
Masayo Nagai APCO Worldwide
Maya Carolina Watono Dentsu Aegis Network Indonesia
Melissa Fein Initiative Media
Penny Chow REPRISE
Vivian Wang iQIYI
Vision Leader Anita Nayyar Havas Media Group
Kumiko Ohashi J. Walter Thompson Japan
Lara Hussein M&C Saatchi Malaysia
Penny Chow REPRISE
Rachel Renucci-Tan Chen YI Agventures
Sonia Fernandes MediaCom
Valerie Pinto Weber Shandwick India
Diversity Champion Adrian Warr Edelman Hong Kong
Alexandra Beneville Wunderman Japan
Ali Haider m/SIX Pakistan
Elizabeth Faber Deloitte Asia Pacific
Scott Laird Initiative Media
Technology Chief Catherine Candano Google Asia Pacific
Doudou Li Mindshare China
Manasa Denning Integral Ad Science
Mickey Zhang GroupM China
Sian Whitnall OMD Australia
Creative Captain Anne Rihi Wunderman Japan
Eshwari Pandit Interactive Avenues - A Reprise Network Company
Jihye Lee Google
Penny Chow REPRISE
Sindhu Janardhan Interactive Avenues - A Reprise Network Company
Innovator of the Year Golda Aguilar Roldan J. Walter Thompson Philippines
Nao Miura J. Walter Thompson Japan
Penny Chow REPRISE
Tara McKenty Google
Vivian Wang iQIYI
Entrepreneurship of the Year Kristy Castleton Rebel & Soul
Valerie Liu KIWI Communications
Vivian Wang iQIYI
Mentor of the Year Chi Nguyen Havas Media Vietnam
Christine Gokiao-Ching Wavemaker Philippines
Germaine Tse MediaCom Hong Kong
Malyn Molina Edelman Vietnam
Zarka Khan-Iltaf IPG Mediabrands
CEO of the Year Aimee Buchanan OMD Australia
Joanna Catalano Dentsu Aegis Network and iProspect
Joanne Lao TBWA\Greater China
Lara Hussein M&C Saatchi Malaysia
Malu Vasallo Wavemaker Philippines
Melissa Fein Initiative Media
Women Leadership Program Alice Chow and Mediacom Team MediaCom
Fiona Chilcott, Sarah Scott Paul, Anya Campbell and Jenna McGarrity The Enero Group
IPG Mediabrands Women Leadership Team IPG Mediabrands Philippines
Sonia Fernandes MediaCom
Zarka Khan-Iltaf and Catherine Haddad IPG Mediabrands
Women Leading Change of the Year Elsie Cheung South China Morning Post
Kristy Castleton Rebel & Soul
Mickey Zhang GroupM China
Penny Chow REPRISE
Pisey Jessica Lim Comzone (Cambodia)
Sonia Fernandes MediaCom


Related Articles

Just Published

1 hour ago

Dentsu organic revenue declines 2.4% in 'encouraging...

Organic revenue fell 0.9% in Japan and 3.5% internationally in the first quarter, but overall underlying profit grew 20.8% as margins improved.

6 hours ago

Singed by antitrust fine, Alibaba posts first ...

The tech giant posted an operating loss of RMB 7.6 billion ($1.1 billion) due to a RMB 18.2 billion ($2.78 billion) fine levied by China’s market regulator.

6 hours ago

Thai mom-and-pop shops get a free geo-targeted boost

With help from Dutchmill Group and Wunderman Thompson, more than 200 micro retailers are starring in their very own ads and enjoying higher revenue. This delightful initiative has made Ad Nut's week.

6 hours ago

Campaign Crash Course: Tips for marketers to tap ...

As marketers look for more effective ways to target consumers, gaming is rapidly emerging as a great way to catch their attention. Here's how marketers can tap this opportunity.