Mar 19, 2018

Deadline nears for Women Leading Change Awards

10 days remain for early-bird entries, and the final deadline is 11 April. Review the categories and meet the jury.

Deadline nears for Women Leading Change Awards

The entry deadline for Campaign Asia-Pacific's Women Leading Change Awards 2018 is fast approaching. The early-bird deadline for the awards, which take place in Singapore on 31 May, is 29 March, and entries close on 11 April.

Now in its second year, the programme aims to nuture and champion women who have achieved notable accomplishments in their workplaces, including standing up for positive values that endorse equality and diversity. 

The award categories for this year are as follows:

  • Creative Captain
  • Technology Chief
  • Vision Leader
  • Business Leader
  • Young Business Leader
  • Rising Star
  • Entrepreneurship of the Year
  • CEO of the Year
  • Mentor of the Year
  • Innovator of the Year
  • Special Award: Women Leadership Program (individual, team or company entry)
  • Special Award: Women Leading Change of the Year

Judging the entries will be an independent panel consisting of client marketers from across Asia-Pacific:

  • Anne Rayner, Global Head of Communications Research, Kantar TNS
  • Kaveri Khullar, Head of Marketing Innovation, Global Johnnie Walker Reserve, Diageo
  • Lizi Hamer, Regional Creative Director, Octagon
  • Michelle Wong, Director, CRM & Analytics (Global Marketing), McDonald's APMEA
  • Pratik Thakar, Group Director, Creative, Content & Design Excellence, The Coca-Cola Company
  • Rose Huskey, Managing Director, Global Client Solutions, Wavemaker Global
  • Rupen Desai, Vice Chairman, Asia-Pacific, Middle East & Africa, Edelman
  • Ruth Stubbs, Global President, iProspect
  • Wendy Hogan, Customer Experience & Marketing Strategy Director, Oracle APAC
  • Atifa Silk, Brand Director, Campaign Asia-Pacific 

The inaugural awards in 2017 saw Ruth Stubbs, global president of Dentsu Aegis Network's iProspect, win the top honour of 'Vision' leader, in recognition of a stellar career that started some 27 years ago as a media planner. Other winners included 'Business leader' Joanne Lao of TBWA, 'Rising Star' Jeraldine Phneah of Socialbakers, 'Technology Leader' Yean Cheong of Cadreon and 'Creative Leader' Youmi Cho of Publicis One.

To find out more about nominating someone, including eligibility, entry fee, supporting materials and the judging process, download the 2018 entry kitEnter here before the deadlines below.

Key dates:

  • Entries open: 5 February
  • Early-bird deadline: 29 March
  • Entry deadline: 11 April
  • Shortlist announcement: 15 May
  • Awards celebration: 31 May

Ticket sales for the awards ceremony in Singapore will commence from Thursday, 3 May, and will be sold on a first-come-first-served basis. Please visit or contact the organiser at [email protected] for any enquiries. 

Here's a video produced following last year's awards: 


Related Articles

Just Published

57 minutes ago

Li’l Deets and Jackpot drop hip-hop knowledge in ...

Your friendly neighbourhood hip-hop connoisseurs charm audiences in new Rollin Car Insurance campaign.

2 hours ago

Asia-Pacific Power List 2022: Matt Che, Budweiser

Che upholds the culture, diversity and inclusivity of brands within the company by using authentic creative messaging.

3 hours ago

Hitting the right notes: Music enters the metaverse

The CTO at RGA on trends to consider in the metaverse in order to blur the lines between listener and music creator.