Staff Reporters
Nov 14, 2016

Agency of the Year 2016 shortlist: Japan / Korea

Here is the shortlist for the Japan / Korea region in the 2016 Campaign Asia-Pacific Agency of the Year awards.

Agency of the Year 2016 shortlist: Japan / Korea

<< 2016 Agency of the Year Awards home page

Japan/Korea Agency of the Year Awards Presentation
1 Dec 2016, Andaz Tokyo, Tokyo


Japan Creative Agency of the Year:

  • Hakuhodo Inc.
  • McCann Worldgroup Japan
  • I&S BBDO Group
  • Ogilvy & Mather Japan GK

Korea Creative Agency of the Year:

  • Dentsu Korea
  • Leo Burnett Korea
  • BBDO Korea
  • TBWA\Korea
  • Welcomm Publicis Worldwide

Japan Media Agency of the Year:

  • Carat Japan
  • UM Japan
  • MediaCom Japan
  • Mindshare Japan

Korea Media Agency of the Year:

  • Dentsu Media Korea
  • Vizeum Korea
  • Carat Korea
  • UM Korea

Japan Digital Agency of the Year:

  • TBWA\HAKUHODO, Digital Arts Network Tokyo
  • Dentsu Isobar
  • Accenture Interactive Japan
  • Mindshare Japan

Korea Digital Agency of the Year:

  • Isobar Korea
  • Leo Burnett Korea
  • Asiance Korea
  • postcommunications
  • Proximity Korea

Japan/Korea Independent Agency of the Year:

  • Asiance Korea
  • postcommunications
  • Medicom Korea

Japan/Korea PR Agency of the Year:

  • Edelman Korea
  • Ashton Consulting
  • Edelman Japan
  • Hill+Knowlton Strategies Japan
  • Medicom Korea

Japan/Korea Specialist Agency of the Year:

  • iProspect Korea
  • iProspect Japan
  • McCann Health Japan
  • TARGIS Group Japan


Japan/Korea Account Person of the Year:

  • Toshihiro Yoshii | TBWA\HAKUHODO Japan
  • Hiroyuki Emoto | Dentsu Isobar

Japan/Korea Agency Head of the Year:

  • Hidetoshi Tokumaru | Dentsu Isobar
  • Kevin Kwangsoo Koh | DDB Group Korea
  • Tony Harris | BBDO Japan
  • Bosun Kim | Asiance Korea
  • Todd Krugman | Ogilvy & Mather Japan GK
  • Chris Iki | TBWA\HAKUHODO Japan

Japan/Korea Creative of the Year:

  • Satoshi Chikayama | TBWA\HAKUHODO Japan
  • Akio Iida | Dentsu Isobar
  • Ajab Samrai | Ogilvy & Mather Japan GK
  • Kohei Kawasaki | J. Walter Thompson Japan

Japan/Korea New Business Development Team of the Year:

  • New Business Development Team: Taro, Issei, Hiro and Satoshi | TBWA\HAKUHODO Japan
  • Social Media Marketing Team | Dentsu Isobar

Japan/Korea Planner of the Year:

  • Taiki Iino | TBWA\HAKUHODO Japan
  • Masashi Imahashi | Dentsu Isobar

Japan/Korea Young Achiever of the Year:

  • Kazuaki Kuribayashi | TBWA\HAKUHODO Japan, Digital Arts Network Tokyo
  • Eri Kawamura | Dentsu Isobar
  • Maiya Wiester | Ogilvy & Mather Japan GK

<< 2016 Agency of the Year Awards home page

Related Articles

Just Published

2 hours ago

Publicis.Poke to help employees facing the menopause

Policy aims to break down taboo of speaking about the menopause at work.

2 days ago

Mindshare adds dedicated China leadership

EXCLUSIVE: APAC CEO Amrita Randhawa has relinquished her China responsibilities to two new leaders, Benjamin Condit and Linda Lin.

2 days ago

Pinterest unveils new tools and insights for marketers

Major takeaways from the platform’s first global advertiser summit.

2 days ago

Crash Course: How to develop a content strategy

You know content should be a key part of your overall brand strategy, but where do you start? This course explains the key steps you should take to ensure an effective content journey.