Staff Reporters
Jan 21, 2011

Cannes Lions names Design, PR jury presidents

GLOBAL - Cannes Lions has named Luciano Deos and Dave Senay as jury presidents for the Design and PR categories respectively.

Cannes Lions jury presidents Luciano Deos (left) and Dave Senay.
Cannes Lions jury presidents Luciano Deos (left) and Dave Senay.

Brazilian designer, architect and brand specialist Deos is the founder and president of GAD, one of the top brand service agencies in Latin America with offices in Sao Paulo, Porto Alegre and Novo Hamburgo. 

Over 25 years in the business, he has worked with brands like Petrobas, Claro and Walmart and won numerous awards at Cannes Lions, New York Festivals, LIA, Cabore and IF Design. He returns to the Design jury after a previous stint in 2009.

Senay is the president and CEO of Fleishman-Hillard International Communications. Over 30 years in public relations, Senay has worked across the telecommunications, biotechnology, healthcare and automotive industries.

"With the relatively new Cannes Lions categories of PR and Design going from strength to strength we are delighted to have two such outstanding practitioners leading the specialist juries in these categories," commented Philip Thomas, festival CEO.

The 58th International Festival of Creativity, Cannes Lions 2011, takes place from 19 to 25 June at Cannes in France. Entries can be submitted from 27 January.

Campaign Jobs

Follow us

Top news, insights and analysis every weekday

Sign up for Campaign Bulletins

Related Articles

Just Published